Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Geoff Carlson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Geoff Carlson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

kyle jon

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service never thought it could be so easy to get insurance"

Hamid Ali

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had the insurance with this State Farm Insurance Agent for almost four years. Paula Carlson is just a Fabulous person. If the State farm no longer able to cover you for whatever the reason. She will still help you find other alternatives. This is just superior customer service."

Joyce Tant

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with State Farm 40 years. I work with Paula who is the best for always being there when I need her and returning my calls promptly."

Arlene Cox

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had pick up a check there they where nice and fast"

Shannon Parkerson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula has been extremely helpful and response with helping us find ways to reduce our fees. Very happy with our State Farm Agent."

Iolo Jones

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome group of people to work with! Paula Carlson’s office helped a bunch with our insurance. They did a great job! Would definitely recommend."

Andy n Danae McBurney

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have enjoyed being customers of the Geoff Carlson State Farm agency the past two years. They are always friendly and quick to respond. State Farm insured the house we bought that needed a full renovation, which Geico was unwilling to do."

C David Ainsley

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah did an excellent job of putting together a renter's policy for my granddaughter in college"

Katelyn Warren

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love the agents here. The agent I’ve been working with, Sarah, was so professional and helped with everything I needed. I switched from Allstate about a year ago and it was one of the best decisions I’ve made regarding my insurance. Definitely recommend this team of agents!"

Timasha Mcclinton

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the team at this office , I been with them for a little over 5 years . The customer service I have receive over the years has always been top tier. Paula is amazing at what she does"

Nisha Patel

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm!! The customer service is absolutely great!! Mohiny Patel was such a good agent and she was so kind! She is the reason that I am with State Farm now! & I do not see myself going back to any other insurance company!"

Susan Knapp

May 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wouldn't shop for insurance anywhere else! This team has always been helpful in so many ways. From reasonable quotes to the professional and quick response times. They are always willing to go above and beyond by anticipating our needs and following through in a timely manner."

lauren kirby

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm agency is amazing. GC always takes the time to get to know his customers and is extremely transparent so that I am getting the best rate possible for my needs. The customer service is always responsive and helpful which is a huge bonus. Can’t have any complaints at all with this agency!"

Eve Ludy

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency is top of the notch! Not only are they respectful and attentive to their customers' needs, they are very quick in response to any necessities that come up. I have never been unsatisfied with their service, and their astounding compassion and support does not go unnoticed!"

Jasmine Bronstein

March 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service is amazing! I chose State Farm for renters insurance, and every time I sent an email, Sarah responded in minutes, along with taking my phone calls immediately. Because of the customer service, I switched from Geico to State Farm for my auto insurance as well. 😄"

anne jones

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Geoff and his wife, Paula are the best insurance agents to work with. When you call the office, you’re talking with friends who care. It’s comforting to know they will be there for you when you need them."

David Martin

January 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erin Vaahtr was wonderful to speak with and very helpful in my helping me resolve an issue. Easy 5star"

Geoff Del Forn

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Geoff is a top class agent who genuinely cares about people and their very individual needs. He has helped me on numerous occasions for things not even related to Insurance! Wonderful agent and person."

Shanice McLeish

October 13, 2020

2  out of  5
"If you're like myself and read reviews of companies before consuming: Two stars for my overall experience with this agency. In the beginning when gathering quotes for different agency's, I was well taken care of by a former worker with this agency (BH). All of my inquiries and questions were taken care of with a high level of customer service. Overall, I was happy with my interactions so far. I have been with this agency for three months made an initial payment, and have had two auto payments thus far. Keep in mind my quote is considered the basic under GA law - which I was quoted $86 per month.... Since then (I am 3 months in), I have seen staff turnovers, no notifications of any time with the person who is now handling my account, nothing that I believed was assumed to be common courtesy. At month 2, I got an email saying that the underwriting process needed some more information, which was provided. I was told once I provided the information to them that "all is well, everything is taken care of" by a current representative (RT). This representative stated that she would be my new account holder, if I chose to, because I was uncomfortable jumping around from person to person, receiving differing information. Fast forward one month, (month 3 aka the present) I received a letter in the mail as a "notice of cancellation of my policy as of "next week". No phone call from my representative, no email from my representative or anyone at the agency, nothing - just a letter in the mail. This did not quite add up, because the last interaction I had with the agency was "all is well" and now my policy is being canceled? Where does the discrepancy lie? What is the truth? -- Fast forward to the next day, I called the agency, spoke with a number of people, (RT), (GC), and (PC) regarding the same situation over and over again. Seems to say, that I received a letter of cancellation due to the fact of the agency did not have the purchase date of my vehicle. This was the first time, anyone requested the actual purchase date or me every hearing anything regarding it. No one called me prior or sent an email requesting the actual purchase date of my vehicle....I provided them with the purchase date, they ran another "report" and then stated by (PC) "now that we have this taken care of, we have another problem, as of May 8th we will have to change you to another StateFarm standard provider and not a StateFarm mutual company which means you will face an increase of price to $206.66" This company is not in the business of customer service. PC apologize for the inconvenience, but as I explained to her, the apology was said because it is something she has to say, no part of it was genuine. In what world does an agency, go from a monthly rate of $86.65 to $206.66 in a matter of three months. When signing up, I could not find reviews on this agency ANYWHERE! I am normally not a reviewer just a reader of reviews, but I hope to help someone else during their process of finding car insurance, because it isnt easy. Back to square one for me, because I have absolutely no intention of staying with this agency after this entire scene of events. Skip this agency! Trust me, I have endured enough stress for both you and I. Good luck! --- Note: this is true review on services received."

Badr El Hamyani

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best of the best ...nice service and very helpful!!👍"

Michael Morse

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"You can get a lot of quotes from lots of different agencies but if you really want an agency that cares about their clients this is the one. Geoff and his team are very responsive and make sure that you are the focus with any insurance questions."

Cathy Boell

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Called to find out what to do after a guy rear ended me and Carla helped me file a claim against geico and stayed on the line until we were done. I wasn’t expecting that kind of hand holding. Very helpful and nice."

John Crotty

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have everything with them including my business. I had no idea what my business insurance covered until I switched to State Farm. Geoff got rid of some things I never should have had and helped me understand what I needed. Easy to talk to when you don’t know what you don’t know."

Emily Schly

August 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've had several different insurance companies and actually a couple of state farm agents, but without a doubt Geoff's people are the best. They make sure I know what I have and take the time to explain what it means. When I needed renter's insurance they sent what my landlord needed in a matter of minutes. I have my home insured with them now. Every time I call there it's like they know me. Paula even asks about my dog. They are always quick to take care of the things I need. Already told my fiancee he's switching his car insurance over to Geoff!"